For you i'll bleed myself dry!

I took my love down to Violet Hill
There we sat in snow
All that time she was silent still

So if you love me
Won't you let me know?


I used to rule the world
Seas would rise when I gave the word
Now in the morning I sleep alone
Sweep the streets I used to own




Look at the stars
Look how they shine for you
And everything you do
yeah, they were all yellow




Steal my heart and hold my tongue
I feel my time my time has come
Let me in unlock the door
I never felt this way before


You cut me down a tree and brought it back to me
and that's what made me see where I was going wrong
You put me on a shelf and kept me for yourself
I can only blame myself, you can only blame me
and I could write a song a hundred miles long

Well that's where I belong and you belong with me
and I could write it down or spread it all around
Get lost and then get found or swallowed in the sea



Cold, cold water
Bring me 'round
Now my feet won't touch the ground
Cold, cold water
What ya say?
When it's such
It's such a perfect day
It's such a perfect day



But don't break your back if you ever see this,
but don't answer that,
in a bulletproof vest,
with the windows all closed,
I'll be doin' my best,
I'll see you soon,

In a telescope lens,
and when all you want is friends,
I'll see you soon


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0